top of page

Meet The Team

Updated: Dec 18, 2019

Each year the Musica Festival team changes. Alongside two members of the 2019 team - Alba and Bryony - are three new faces! This year's organisers share a bit about themselves and reveal their favourite women:


Alba Hubbard


"I enjoy eating peas, making bread and a good pub quiz. I'm currently learning the mandolin so I can join in the raucous folk sessions at my local!"


Fave Female Artist: Nina Simone


Fave Album: Christine and the Queens - Chaleur Humaine


Female Role Model: Anne Lister (1791 - 1840)


Fave Shower Song: Esperanza Spalding - 'I Know You Know'




Bryony Lloyd


"I think women are great. Lover of earl grey tea."


Fave Female Artist: Nao


Fave Album: Joni Mitchell - Blue


Female Role Model: Professor McGonagall


Fave Shower Song: Whitney Houston - 'Saving All My Love For You'





Joscelyn Hilder


"When I'm not playing the violin, I love going on cycle rides, visiting art galleries and snuggling up with a good book."


Fave Female Artist: Janine Jansen


Fave Album: Hiatus Kaiyote - Choose Your Weapon


Female Role Model: Frida Kahlo


Fave Shower Song: Lizzo - 'Juice'





Emily Thomas


"I enjoy reading (but mainly Harry Potter), sleeping, listening to music and singing!"


Fave Female Artist: Lana Del Rey


Fave Album: Skee Mask - Compro


Female Role Model: Emma Watson


Fave Shower Song: Amy Winehouse - 'You Sent Me Flying'




Eliza Robey


"I never listen to one style of music for longer than two months and I'm currently in a punk phase. I'm also addicted to doing jigsaws."


Fave Female Artist: First Aid Kit


Fave Album: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell!


Female Role Model: Caitlin Moran


Fave Shower Song: Whitney Houston - 'I Have Nothing'



Now you've met the team behind Musica Festival 2020, it's time to follow our social media pages to get updates on events and be the first to see announcements of our very exciting guests lined up!


Instagram: @musica_festival

Twitter: musicafestival1



52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page