top of page

Meet the Team 2020/21!

We are so excited to introduce our team for Musica 2020/21! We are made up of second and third year music students at the University of Manchester and we are so excited for all the events Musica has to offer this year!



Joscelyn Hilder

‘I’m a 3rd year music student, and am writing my dissertation on the composer/teacher/conductor Nadia Boulanger. I play the violin and absolutely love orchestral playing (before corona made that tricky )!I also love to read whenever I can.’


Fave Female Artist: Janine Jansen

Fave Album: Hope Tala - Starry Ache

Female Role Model: AOC

Fave Shower Song: Crystal Waters - She's Homeless



Emily Thomas

‘I’m a third year music student, and am currently writing my dissertation on institutional racism in the electronic music scene. I am a singer who loves being involved with choirs, and I also love yoga!’


Fave Female Artist: Joni Mitchell

Fave Album: Kelly Lee Owens - Kelly Lee Owens

Female Role Model: Adwoah Aboah

Fave Shower Song: Amerie - One Thing



Lois Hantonne

‘I'm a third year music student and I love playing the flute, swimming and cooking stir fry! I'm so excited for Musica this year!'


Fave Female Artist: Esperanza Spalding

Fave Album: Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

Female Role Model: My Mum :)

Fave Shower Song: Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Murder On the Dancefloor



Kathryn Bradley

'Hi! I’m Kathryn, I’m a second year music student and I’m really excited to get involved with Musica this year!’


Fave Female Artist: Amy Winehouse

Fave Album: Indigo Girls - Rites of Passage

Female Role Model: Emma Watson

Fave Shower Song: Blondie - Heart of Glass



Minnie Elliott

'Hi I’m Minnie and I’m a Second year Music Student, my instruments being Double Bass and Piano. I’m super excited and proud to be involved in Musica this year and can’t wait to get started.'


Fave Female Artist: Joni Mitchell

Fave Album: Paul Simon - Graceland

Female Role Model: Chi-chi Nwanoku - Double Bassist and creator of Chineke! Orchestra

Fave Shower Song: Carole King - I Feel the Earth Move



Watch this space for Musica 2020/21!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page